Zombieholics Anonymous: Julianne Snow

Zombieholics Anonymous

Hello, my name is Julianne and I am a Zombie-holic.

(Hears the chorus of other Zombieholics in the room chanting “Welcome Julianne”).

It’s been less than five minutes since I last thought about Zombies, or read something about them, or heck even wrote about them. It all started a very long time ago. I was six and home for the day. I had a fever and my mother hadn’t wanted to send me to school. Instead she bundled me up on the couch in front of the television with the remote control and told me to call her if I needed anything.

Unbeknownst to my mother, she was about to unleash more monsters upon me. My first ill-advised exposure to the horror genre occurred at the age of four when my parents let my two older brothers and myself watch Alien with them. All I can say is…

View original post 461 more words

Leave a Reply

